top of page

7 Reasons Why You Will Never Forget Your Dog


The death of a dog leaves a great void in our heart. The dog owners who had to overcome this event know how painful it is to lose their best friend.

"It's been three years since he left. But I could not take off my dog's bed and look at it without crying for a few weeks. Otis was not just my dog, he was my friend, my training partner, my first baby and my protector. During our 14 years together, Otis was there for me during the birth of my 2 daughters, 5 moves, an infestation of tarantulas and innumerable haircuts, which he suffered without any complaint."

It is the moving words of the master of a dog who has lost his faithful companion. Discover 7 reasons why you will never forget your dog:

1. You are sometimes closer to your dog than some members of your family

In 1988, a study on dog-owner relationships revealed that 38% of dog owners had designated their dog as the closest family member.

2. The world of your dog revolves around you and your happiness

Your dog has only one desire is to make you happy. If there is one thing he loves even more than his toys and walks, it is you. He loves you infinitely and unconditionally.

3. It is your support against stress

Several studies have shown that contact with pets reduces stress, calms heart rate and arouses feelings of happiness.

4. He appreciates your efforts, even when they are minimal

Your dog will always be delighted with what you will do, no matter how important. No one will make you feel as well. Dogs are always happy and grateful for every little gesture you make for them.

5. He understands you

Dogs feel the emotions of people. Your dog knows when you feel bad and will try to comfort you. He enjoys listening to the tone of your voice and understands a lot of things through your expressions and your looks.

6. He will be faithful to you until the last moment

"Otis never judged me during the days when I forgot to feed him, or when I walked around the house like a zombie while taking care of a new baby. He did not object to huddling in a 2-seater truck when we moved across the country. He forgave me for all those missed walks and my attitude. Yet, when I needed him, he was there, without fail. "

7. Even if your dog is no longer with you, he will not want to see you sad

Your dog would never want you to be sad, even if your pain is caused by his loss.


FEATURED POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page